Drama, Drama, DRAMA

For two consecutive posts I have succumbed to this hold that reality television has over me!! But I seriously cannot help but talk about this one– Love and Hip Hop Atlanta Season 3.

VH1 is definitely on a roll with this one! So after last season, we could not wait to see more. Between Stevie J and his love triangles, Scrappy and his mess, and Kirk and Rasheeda Frost’s  new baby on the way many of us were literally glued to the TV. Don’t talk to me, don’t look at me, don’t breathe– that kind of glued to the TV.

But this next season.. I might have to go in hiding for this. I cannot wait! If you haven’t already seen the super trailer for Season 3, it is definitely worth watching (if you get into this kind of stuff). I was literally on the edge of the chair when I saw it!

It will be full of drama to say the least, but the most talk will, and has already, stemmed from the release of Mimi Faust and Nikko’s sex tape! What are they doing!? At this point, it is so hard tell whether or not these two purposely leaked this tape or if it was a mistake like they previously said it was. As sad as it is to say, I honestly cannot wait to see what this season brings as a result of this. I know Stevie J, ex and child’s father of Mimi Faust, is definitely not going to just slide under his radar.

With the release of this sex tape being only about 3 weeks prior to the airing of the premiere of this season, I can’t help but think that this was purposely done. It was free advertisement, not the LHHATL doesn’t already have a audience ready and waiting to tune in every week. Mimi and Nikko definitely have us waiting to watch. I’m sure Mona Scott Young, producer of the show, will enjoy watching the numbers rise as more and more people begin to tune in because of this scandal…if it can be called that.

Tune in, May 5th 8 p.m.! (ET)

Leave a Reply

